Yoga & The City: Nicole Peltier

Written by: Melissa Cameron

Walking into The Yoga Room is always a treat for me.  As the oldest operating yoga studio, I have so much respect for the nicole-picturepioneering mentality it took to open The Yoga Room in 2001.  Owner Nicole Peltier, is a Tulsa icon in the yoga community.   Something I value immensely is experience and hands-on knowledge and Nicole is a very experienced yoga instructor.  As an owner and instructor, she dedicates herself to providing yoga to the Tulsa community and that is honorable for so many reasons.

Last Friday, I decided to attend “Rock and Roll Yoga” with Nicole at The Yoga Room .  I have been before but it’s been a few years and I was grateful to have the opportunity to check it out again.  I love this class for several reasons but probably the biggest reason I love it is because it is a fun, playful yoga class and that is a perfect way to spend my Friday evening.

With the upbeat music at Rock & Roll Yoga I felt like I was at a party but at the same time enjoying a healthy and strenuous yoga class.  I loved that Nicole’s class challenged my physical yoga practice while also giving me a mental break to relax in yoga and have a good time.  This was a 60-minute class that was the perfect blend of intense and fun!  So if you’re looking for a fun power yoga class, this is a great class to take.

Nicole also teaches other classes at The Yoga Room and you can check out the schedule on their website.

The Yoga Room
3403 S Peoria Ave #300
Tulsa, OK
918.808.9642

Leave a comment